top of page
  • Writer's pictureTina

Change

The New York Times posted an article today discussing Northern Ireland's legalization of both same-sex marriage and abortion rights. I normally shy away from controversial issues, but decided today would be a good day for an op-ed. So, that is what I did. I fully understand that this is a sensitive topic for most, and that many extremists refuse to listen to any position other than their own. It's possible by commenting on the topic I am opening myself up to criticism. I am choosing to do so not because I am being paid to by one side or the other, but because as a woman who has had two children I have my own experiences with this topic. You may read or not; it's your choice. I would ask, though, that you consider that word. Consider choice.


While you have the freedom to choose, others don't.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page